This is the details of a series of collaborative meetings in ergodic theory between Birmingham University, Bristol University, Exeter University, Loughborough University, Manchester University, Queen Mary, St. Andrews University, and Warwick University funded by a scheme 3 LMS grant. The meetings will take place in the academic year 2020-2021 and will initially be online.

Details of meetings

Date Location Speakers Meeting website
28th October 2020 Online Françoise Pène and Donald Robertson link
2nd December 2020 Online Dan Thompson and Reem Yassawi link
24th February 2021 Online Julia Slipantschuk and Jorge Freitas NA
26th May 2021 Online Demi Allen and Çağri Sert link
15th September 2021 Online Adam Śpiewak and Natalia Jurga link

The online meetings will take place via Zoom. The link will be sent a few days before the meeting to the UK ergodic theory and dynamical systems mailing list. To subscribe to this mailing list go here. Details of past meetings can be found here.

For more information, contact:

Thomas Jordan
Department of Mathematics
University of Bristol
Bristol BS8 1UG
Tel: 0117 4284888